About RDC ExeCom

The RDC Full Council shall create an Executive Committee to act on matters that require immediate attention for and on behalf of the RDC when it is not in session. The Executive Committee shall comprise one-fourth of the total membership of the fully-constituted Council, the membership to be determined by the Council, provided that all sectoral committee chairpersons shall automatically become members of the Executive Committee. Special non-voting members and members of the Advisory Committee are not included in determining the total membership of the fully-constituted Council. The Chairperson, Co-Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson and Secretary of the RDC shall also serve as the officers of the Executive Committee.

More specifically, the Executive Committee shall be composed of the following:

1. The RDC Chairperson

2. The RDC Co-Chairperson

3. The RDC Vice Chairperson

4. All Provincial Governors

5. All City Mayors

6. The Chairpersons of the following sectoral committees:

a. Economic Development Committee

b. Social Development Committee

c. Infrastructure Development Committee

d. Development Administration Committee

7. Mayor of the municipality designated as the provincial capital

  1. President of the Association of Regional Executives of National Agencies, provided he is a member of the RDC

  2. Regional Directors of the Oversight Agencies (i.e., DBM, DILG and DOF)

Functions. The Executive Committee shall have the same powers and functions as the Council Proper on all matters that require immediate action.